Bram Stoker Award reading goal

One of my 2011 goals is to read ALL of the Bram Stoker Award for Novel Winners. While I read the few that I own, I will need to acquire the rest from different sources, mainly online used ones. I do not plan to read the books in any specific order.

The List:
Key: BLUE – own | BLACK – need to buy/acquire | RED – read

  • 1987: Misery by Stephen King (tie)
  • 1987: Swan Song by Robert R. McCammon (tie)
  • 1988: The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris
  • 1989: Carrion Comfort by Dan Simmons
  • 1990: Mine by Robert R. McCammon
  • 1991: Boy’s Life by Robert R. McCammon
  • 1992: Blood of the Lamb by Thomas F. Monteleone
  • 1993: The Throat by Peter Straub
  • 1994: Dead in the Water by Nancy Holder
  • 1995: Zombie by Joyce Carol Oates
  • 1996: The Green Mile by Stephen King
  • 1997: Children of the Dusk by Janet Berliner & George Guthridge
  • 1998: Bag of Bones by Stephen King
  • 1999: Mr. X by Peter Straub
  • 2000: The Traveling Vampire Show by Richard Laymon
  • 2001: American Gods by Neil Gaiman
  • 2002: The Night Class by Tom Piccirilli
  • 2003: Lost Boy, Lost Girl by Peter Straub
  • 2004: In the Night Room by Peter Straub
  • 2005: Creepers by David Morrell (tie)
  • 2005: Dread in the Beast by Charlee Jacob (tie)
  • 2006: Lisey’s Story by Stephen King
  • 2007: The Missing by Sarah Langan
  • 2008: Duma Key by Stephen King
  • 2009: Audrey’s Door by Sarah Langan

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.